Dear Birth Mother,

Thank you for taking the time to learn about me as you consider an adoption plan for your child. My hope is that you get the sense of the loving, caring, and fun person I am as a prospective parent. I will be entering this stage as a single gay parent, but I am fortunate to have a great group of family and friends that will play an integral role in this child’s life. My commitment to you is to love your child unconditionally, provide a safe environment that will allow your child to prosper, teach your child to embrace diversity and celebrate uniqueness, and most importantly have fun along the way.

About Kevin

I grew up in San Francisco and my favorite childhood memories include a full house with lots of games, laughter, and love with my parents and three siblings. After graduating from UC Berkeley, I was the first in my family to move to Southern California over 10 years ago and have lived here ever since. I am highly dependable and always commit to do what I say. Adoption has always been part of my plan to be a dad. Growing up with a large extended family, volunteering as a Big Brother, driving down to an orphanage in Mexico to play soccer (horribly) with kids, and being that silly Uncle to my 2 nephews. All of these experiences have reaffirmed my decision to adopt. I am a very dedicated and committed person, and I am so excited to start a family of my own.

My Family & Friends:

I am very close with my family and they will play a fundamental part of my child's life. My older sister has two boys under the age of 5, and my dad loves being a grandparent. My 2 younger siblings are also great with my nephews and they can't wait to welcome an additional nephew/niece. In addition to my family, friendships are really important to me. A majority of my friends, who are of similar age, already have kids or are starting a family. Although some of my family and friends are in the Bay Area, I still keep in touch with them and visit often. I am so grateful to have built a local "tribe" of cousins and friends in Southern California that will support me along this wonderful adventure of parenthood and continue to mold me into the best father I can be.

My Home & Community:

I live in a small community in Signal Hill, which is close to Long Beach in California. I own a two story home with a huge backyard with plenty of room to play. A kitchen where we will concoct our own recipes and start our own family recipe book. Also, a bedroom that I am excited to decorate and convert into a nursery. I am also the President of our Homeowner's Association, and love to plan events such as our annual block party where all my neighbors and families enjoy each other's company over a group potluck. My home is in a great location where I'm close to parks, playgrounds, a great elementary school right across the street, and a public library within walking distance.

My Career:

I am a Senior Business Systems Analyst in the finance industry. I love my job because I get to help others and I also have the opportunity to train other junior analysts. I enjoy teaching, and so it is truly rewarding to see the impact I make on the development of my coworkers' careers.

My Interests & Hobbies:

I enjoy taking long walks or hikes with my dog Lilah. I love desserts so I often seek out new bakeries or try new recipes to bake myself. I get lots of compliments for my banana pudding and mochi muffins. I also love planning. I often put together detail-oriented spreadsheets for vacations and events. As a hobby, I even participated in wedding planning a few years ago on the weekends. I also spend my time volunteering, where I’ve been a tutor to middle school students in math & science and doing beach cleanups on the weekends.

My Personal Values & Openness:

Family, friends, work, and becoming a dad are extremely important to me. I strive to develop long lasting and meaningful relationships.I get excited already thinking about sharing the 'first' memories and life experiences with your child and plan to incorporate your family's culture into our lives.

My Dog:

Lilah is my 5 year old German Husky and she is my big fluff ball full of fun! She's taught me a lot about patience, the importance of consistency and being dependable. Everyday we go on multiple walks and take long hikes on the weekend. She loves to play and loves other dogs, people, and especially kids. She is also excited to welcome an additional "hooman" in the house to play ball and go on walks with!

My Thoughts on Parenting:

My main goal is not only to provide for your child but also give him/her a joyful life filled with love. I may not know all the answers when it comes to parenting, but I will try my best to provide all of my love, dedication, and commitment to my future child. Your child will be my number one priority in life. I want your child to live a life filled with joy and laughter, and to explore the different cultures and experiences the world has to offer.

My Final Thoughts For You:

Thank you for taking the time to get to know me and considering me as the father of your child. I am grateful for your unequivocal role in making my dream of becoming a dad come true. I hope this is the start of our adoption journey together.

To learn more about a family,
Call Vista Del Mar

(310) 836-1223 ext 281