Matthew & Gina

We are Gina and Matthew from Long Beach, CA. We met at a reggae concert in 1997, while we were in our early 20’s, but we were close friends for 10 years before the stars aligned and we had the opportunity to be together. We have been happily married for 6 years now and are excited to fulfill our dream of raising a child together.

We live in an adorable Spanish style home in a quiet neighborhood of Long Beach, CA, which is filled with families of all different ethnic backgrounds. We are close to our extended family, which is full of kids. We both come from multicultural families that taught us the Christian values of honesty, integrity and service to others. Our child will grow up loved and supported by his/her grandparents, cousins, aunts and uncles, who all live close by.

About Matthew & Gina

When we are together, we love to travel to far-off places, ride our bikes at the beach, and spend time with our family at the lake. We both have a vibrant sense of humor and spend a lot of our time laughing and playing with one another. It is our greatest desire to expand our family through adoption and we look forward to raising our child in a loving, supportive and nurturing home.


I am a 41 year-old woman of Mexican and Italian descent. My parents have been married for over 45 years and they raised my older brother and me with strong core values centered on family and education. I earned a Bachelor’s Degree from U.C. San Diego, as well as a law degree and master’s degree from U.C. Berkeley.

For the past seven years, I have worked as an attorney at the largest non-profit law firm in the country, where I help domestic violence survivors in their immigration matters. I love my work because I get to empower women and children to live healthy stable lives. Outside of work, I love to dance, hike, go to the beach, read, and travel. I am very creative and enjoy painting, leather crafting, and designing jewelry. Making art and staying active help me relieve the stress of my job and remain healthy and happy.


I am a 42 year-old man of African American and Italian descent. I was born in Ohio, but raised in Northern California. My parents have also been married for over 40 years and have instilled in me a strong sense of compassion, responsibility, and inner strength.

For twenty years I worked as a Process Engineer at a composites manufacturing company, where I helped create materials for aero-space engineering companies. I am now pursuing my degree in Psychology and a career in social work, because I want to work with at-risk youth. I am passionate about fishing for bass, playing drums, working-out, traveling, and going on adventures.

Para obtener más información acerca de una familia ,
llame Vista Del Mar

(310) 836-1223 ext 281